ATTENTION: Your browser appears to have scripting disabled. Aspects of this website require that JavaScript be enabled to function properly.
To ensure full functionality, please enable JavaScript in your browser, or enable scripting for this website.
Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas Welcome to the Official Website for the Texas Senate
Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas
Welcome to the official website for the
Texas Senate
Texas Senators of the 85th Legislature

The Texas Senate is composed of 31 members who represent 31 separate geographical districts in the state. For more facts about the Senate of the 85th Legislature see our Facts & Figures page.

Sorted by District

Bryan  Hughes
Bryan Hughes
District 1
Bob  Hall
Bob Hall
District 2
Robert  Nichols
Robert Nichols
District 3
Sylvia  Garcia
Sylvia Garcia
District 6
Van  Taylor
Van Taylor
District 8
Kelly  Hancock
Kelly Hancock
District 9
Konni  Burton
Konni Burton
District 10
Larry  Taylor
Larry Taylor
District 11
Jane  Nelson
Jane Nelson
District 12
Borris  Miles
Borris Miles
District 13
Kirk  Watson
Kirk Watson
District 14
John  Whitmire
John Whitmire
District 15
Don  Huffines
Don Huffines
District 16
Joan  Huffman
Joan Huffman
District 17
Lois  Kolkhorst
Lois Kolkhorst
District 18
Pete  Flores
Pete Flores
District 19
Judith  Zaffirini
Judith Zaffirini
District 21
Brian  Birdwell
Brian Birdwell
District 22
Royce  West
Royce West
District 23
Dawn  Buckingham
Dawn Buckingham
District 24
Donna  Campbell
Donna Campbell
District 25
José  Menéndez
José Menéndez
District 26
Eddie  Lucio, Jr.
Eddie Lucio, Jr.
District 27
Charles  Perry
Charles Perry
District 28
José  Rodríguez
José Rodríguez
District 29
Craig  Estes
Craig Estes
District 30
Kel  Seliger
Kel Seliger
District 31

Additional Resources

Full Directory
View a comprehensive list of Texas' 31 State Senators, including their office addresses, phone numbers, and the counties they represent.

View the Seniority and President Pro Tempore list.

Who Represents Me?
View information about current districts and members of the Texas Senate, Texas House of Representatives, the Texas delegation to the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, and the State Board of Education.

85th Senate Floor Seating Chart

Download the 85th Senate Floor Seating Chart in PDF format (705 KB)

Get Adobe Reader