Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas Welcome to the Official Website for the Texas Senate
Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas
Welcome to the official website for the
Texas Senate
Texas Senators of the 88th Legislature

The Texas Senate is composed of 31 members who represent 31 separate geographical districts in the state. For more facts about the Senate of the 88th Legislature see our Facts & Figures page.

Sorted by District

Bryan  Hughes
Bryan Hughes
District 1
Bob  Hall
Bob Hall
District 2
Robert  Nichols
Robert Nichols
District 3
Carol  Alvarado
Carol Alvarado
District 6
Angela  Paxton
Angela Paxton
District 8
Kelly  Hancock
Kelly Hancock
District 9
Phil  King
Phil King
District 10
Mayes  Middleton
Mayes Middleton
District 11
Tan  Parker
Tan Parker
District 12
Borris  Miles
Borris Miles
District 13
Sarah  Eckhardt
Sarah Eckhardt
District 14
Molly  Cook
Molly Cook
District 15
Nathan  Johnson
Nathan Johnson
District 16
Joan  Huffman
Joan Huffman
District 17
Lois  Kolkhorst
Lois Kolkhorst
District 18
Roland  Gutierrez
Roland Gutierrez
District 19
Judith  Zaffirini
Judith Zaffirini
District 21
Brian  Birdwell
Brian Birdwell
District 22
Royce  West
Royce West
District 23
Pete  Flores
Pete Flores
District 24
Donna  Campbell
Donna Campbell
District 25
José  Menéndez
José Menéndez
District 26
Morgan  LaMantia
Morgan LaMantia
District 27
Charles  Perry
Charles Perry
District 28
César  Blanco
César Blanco
District 29
Drew  Springer
Drew Springer
District 30
Kevin  Sparks
Kevin Sparks
District 31

Additional Resources

Full Directory
View a comprehensive list of Texas' 31 State Senators, including their office addresses, phone numbers, and the counties they represent.

View the Seniority and President Pro Tempore list.

Who Represents Me?
View information about current districts and members of the Texas Senate, Texas House of Representatives, the Texas delegation to the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, and the State Board of Education.

88th Senate Floor Seating Chart