ATTENTION: Your browser appears to have scripting disabled. Aspects of this website require that JavaScript be enabled to function properly.
To ensure full functionality, please enable JavaScript in your browser, or enable scripting for this website.
Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas Welcome to the Official Website for the Texas Senate
Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas
Welcome to the official website for the
Texas Senate
Select Committee on Public School Accountability
NOTE: This is archived committee information from the 80th Legislative Session.

Committee Information

Sen. Florence Shapiro —CO-CHAIR
Sen. Tommy Williams

Rep. Rob Eissler —CO-CHAIR
Rep. Diane Patrick

Salem Abraham
Dalia Benavides
Beto Gonzales
Lawrence Kellner
Sandy Kress
Susan Lewis
Raymund Paredes
Thomas Randle
Robert Scott
David Splitek
Rob Steinhart

Holly Mabry

(512) 463-0355

Sam Houston Building, 440

Video/Audio Archives

80th Session Interim

Written Testimony Submissions and Handouts

October 21, 2008

August 20, 2008

August 19, 2008

Texas Education Agency

Fort Worth ISD

Kerrville ISD

Tornillo ISD

Houston ISD

Plano ISD

Dallas ISD

August 4, 2008

July 14, 2008

June 16, 2008

May 12, 2008

April 14, 2008

Panel: Business and Community Perceptions

Panel: School District Growth Measures

Panel: Parent and Taxpayer Perceptions

Panel: School Boards and School Community Organizations

Public Testimony

March 27, 2008

Panel: Post Secondary Readiness Accountability and Assessment

Panel: Accountability Mechanisms at the State Level

Panel: District Accountability

Panel: Campus Accountability

Panel: Classroom Accountability

Public Testimony

February 18, 2008


The following reports are available for download: