Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas Welcome to the Official Website for the Texas Senate
Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas
Welcome to the official website for the
Texas Senate
Senator Jane Nelson: District 12
Senator Jane Nelson
P.O. Box 12068, State Capitol
Austin, Texas 78711
Tel. (512) 463-0112
Press Release
March 12, 2021
Contact: Katie Greer
(512) 463-0112

AUSTIN – Texas State Senator Jane Nelson, R-Flower Mound, was honored with the Courageous Texas Woman Award by the Texas Conservative Coalition Research Institute (TCCRI).

“Our daughters will benefit from women like Chairwoman Jane Nelson who has shattered glass ceilings her entire career," Mia Garza McCord, TCCRI President, said. "Chair Nelson has been a leader in the movement of conservative women in politics. Her accomplishments as the highest-ranking Republican in the Texas Senate and the first woman in Texas history to ever chair a budget writing committee are an inspiration to women everywhere. At TCCRI, we are thrilled to honor Senator Jane Nelson with one of our very first Courageous Texas Woman awards. We are so grateful for her commitment to conservative policies and her empowerment of the next generation of Texas women."

TCCRI was founded in 1996 by conservative leaders determined to implement conservative public policies in state government. The Institute is based on four core principles: Limited Government, Individual Liberty, Free Enterprise and Traditional Values.

"I am honored to be recognized with the Courageous Texas Woman Award. TCCRI is a valuable partner in the legislative process, and their advocacy protects the conservative principles that made Texas the envy of the nation," Senator Jane Nelson said.

SENATOR JANE NELSON represents District 12, including portions of Tarrant and Denton Counties. She is Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee and the highest-ranking Republican in the Texas Senate.